Consultation & Contact

Board of Directors

The partners have appointed a volunteer Board of Directors to operate the Community Forest through WL Community Forest LP. Board members are: Steve Capling (Chair), Tom Foley, Gabe Pukacz, Byron Louie, Tammy Tugnum and Leah Hartley. The current Board has appointed Hugh Flinton and Kent Watson of P&C Management Group as Managers.

Standing Committee on Resource Values and Interests

The Community Forest has now created the Standing Committee on Resource Values and Interests, a group of eleven people appointed to represent the interests of neighbours, communities and users of the Community Forest land. The Standing Committee is charged with providing guidance on public engagement and reviewing plans and policies. The committee makes recommendations to the Board of Directors. Please click for Terms of Reference. Committee members are:
• Tom Alphonse (Likely Rd.); Dave White (Big Lake); Leonard Teppema, Susan Wormke (Horsefly); Gord Flett (Miocene); Bill Stafford (Chimney Valley); Jim Hilton (Esler); Henry Doucette (Moore Mountain); Bette McLennan (Williams Lake).

Forest Stewardship Plan

The Forest Stewardship Plan (FSP) is a legal requirement and a commitment to adhere to the performance standards expected by the province. It will provide the foundation for the Working Plan. Public input was incorporated into this document.

Working Plan

A more-detailed Working Plan is being developed to capture our specific strategies and practices to guide activities on the ground. Community and individual input is invited.

Public Meeting Summaries

Dec. 2, 2014

Jan. 11, 2015

Nov. 22, 2015 Slide Presentation

Nov. 22, 2015 Summary

Nov. 29, 2016


WLCF Management Group; C & P Management Group Inc.

Contact Hugh Flinton, RPF and Forest Manager at:
• 250-302-2634
• 233 Yorston Street, Williams Lake, BC (c/o Consus Management Ltd.)